Recognized Information Technology Programs

The following colleges have integrated the National Workforce Center for Emerging Technologies Information Technology Skill Standards into their programs' curricula.

College

Program
and Contact

Program Recognition
Application Matrix

  • Computer Information Technology-Web Production and Design Associate of Applied Science Degree

    Integrated with the Web Development and Administration Skill Standards

    Stephen Herd
    sherd@dcccd.edu

  • Visual Communications-Communication Design Associate of Applied Science Degree

    Integrated with the Digital Media Skill Standards

    Ray-Mel Cornelius
    rcornelius@dcccd.edu

  • Visual Communications-Web Design and Development Level 2 Certificate

    Integrated with the Web Development and Administration Skill Standards 

    Ray-Mel Cornelius
    rcornelius@dcccd.edu

  • Information Technology – Computer Network Support Specialist Associate of Applied Science Degree

    Integrated with the Technical Support Skill Standards

    Nita Browne
    nbrowne@howardcollege.edu

  • Information Technology – Computer Network Support Specialist Level Two Certificate

    Integrated with the Technical Support Skill Standards

    Nita Browne
    nbrowne@howardcollege.edu

  • Visual Communications-Graphic Design Associate of Applied Science Degree

    Integrated with the Digital Media Skill Standards

    Kisha Cormier
    kisha.l.cormier@lonestar.edu

  • Visual Communications-Graphic Design Associate of Applied Science Degree

    Integrated with the Digital Media Skill Standards

    Shawn Sedoff
    Shawn.G.Sedoff@lonestar.edu

  • Visual Communications-Graphic Design Associate of Applied Science Degree

    Integrated with the Digital Media Skill Standards

    Kendall Lawrence
    kendall.e.lawrence@lonestar.edu

  • Visual Communications-Multimedia Associate of Applied Science Degree

    Integrated with the Digital Media Skill Standards

    Kendall Lawrence
    kendall.e.lawrence@lonestar.edu

  • Computer Networking and Security Technology Associate of Applied Science

    Integrated with the Cybersecurity Skill Standards

    (Program closed – in teach-out status until 8/31/21)

    Norma Colunga-Hernandez
    ncolunga-herna@tstc.edu

  • Cybersecurity Associate of Applied Science

    Integrated with the Cybersecurity Skill Standards

    (New – 11/20/20)

    Norma Colunga-Hernandez
    ncolunga-herna@tstc.edu

  • Digital Media Design Technology Associate of Applied Science Degree

    Integrated with the Digital Media Skill Standards

    Jerry Vavra
    jvavra@tstc.edu