Recognized Information Technology Programs

The following colleges have integrated the National Workforce Center for Emerging Technologies Information Technology Skill Standards into their programs' curricula.

College

Program
and Contact

Program Recognition
Application Matrix

  • Visual Communications-Communication Design 
    Associate of Applied Science Degree

Integrated with the Digital Media Skill Standards

Giraud Polite
gpolite@dcccd.edu

  • Web Production and Design Associate of Applied Science Degree

Integrated with the Web Development and Administration
Skill Standards

Patti Burks
pburks@dcccd.edu

  • Web Design and Development Level 2 Certificate

Integrated with the Web Development and Administration
Skill Standards 

Patti Burks
pburks@dcccd.edu

  • Computer and Information Sciences and Support 
    Services-Integrated Computer Maintenance and Networking Technology Associate of Applied Science Degree

Integrated with the Technical Support Skill Standards

Nita Browne
nbrowne@howardcollege.edu

  • Computer Information Systems and Support Services-Integrated Computer Maintenance and Networking Technology Level 2 Certificate

Integrated with the Technical Support Skill Standards

Nita Browne
nbrowne@howardcollege.edu

  • Visual Communications-Graphic Design Associate of Applied Science Degree

Integrated with the Digital Media Skill Standards

Julie Wells
julie.m.wells@lonestar.edu

  • Visual Communications-Graphic Design Associate of Applied Science Degree

Integrated with the Digital Media Skill Standards

Shawn Sedoff
Shawn.G.Sedoff@lonestar.edu

  • Visual Communications-Graphic Design Associate of Applied Science Degree

Integrated with the Digital Media Skill Standards

Kendall Lawrence
kendall.e.lawrence@lonestar.edu

  • Visual Communications-Multimedia Associate of Applied Science Degree

Integrated with the Digital Media Skill Standards

Kendall Lawrence
kendall.e.lawrence@lonestar.edu

  • Network Systems Admistration Associate of Applied Science Degree

Integrated with the Network Design and Administration
Skill Standards

Marty Villarreal
mvillarreal@midland.edu

  • Computer Networking and Security Technology Associate of Applied Sciencenbsp;

Integrated with the Cybersecurity Skill Standards

Jerry Vavra
jvavra@tstc.edu

  • Digital Media Design Technology Associate of Applied Science Degree

Integrated with the Digital Media Skill Standards

Jerry Vavra
jvavra@tstc.edu